Auditions

"Charlotte's Web" Auditions

Audition details for “Charlotte’s Web” will be announced at a later date.  For email reminders on upcoming auditions, please subscribe to our Newsletter by filling out the form below.

  • Sunday, December 9th from 6:30 - 8:00pm

Gemini Theater Company is seeking additional students for it’s Classic Children’s Season production of “Peter Pan.”  This is an interactive musical adaptation of the original story written by James Matthew Barrie featuring original music by Lani Cerveris-Cataldi.

Interested actors aged 10 – 14 are welcome to audition on Sunday, December 9th from 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm Appointments are not necessary, but recommended.

All actors should prepare an upbeat contemporary song to sing a cappella.  If you would like to bring an instrumental track of your song, we will have an audio player for CD’s and RCA cable for most phones. Students will be asked to read a small scene from the production.

Production dates are January 19th – February 3rd and all shows are on Saturdays and Sundays at 1:00 and 3:30 pm. Technical rehearsals for actors will begin on Sunday, January 13th. Actors must have NO CONFLICTS with tech week or production dates to be considered for casting. All other conflicts should be at a minimum for rehearsals.

Rehearsals typically run Monday through Friday starting at 6:30 p.m. Weekend rehearsals will be scheduled on an as-needed basis. 

Additional questions can be directed to auditions@geminitheater.org or 412.243.6464.

Audition Guidelines

  • Gemini Theater Company auditions adults and children for its productions;
  • Children must be at least 10 years or older to audition;Actors do not need to have experience in order to audition;
  • Actors will receive notification by phone if they “are” cast or if you are scheduled for a callback. DO NOT call the theater to inquire. Actors who are not cast will receive an email with information regarding their audition;
  • Actors are asked to bring a resume, if available and not previously uploaded, and a recent photograph to the audition;
  • Actors are asked to prepare 1-2 minutes of a song to perform a cappella and perform cold readings from the script; NOTE: Actors do not have to be able to sing and dance in order to be considered for casting;
  • Actors MUST NOT HAVE ANY conflicts during technical rehearsal and performance to be considered for casting. Please check the Tickets section of this website for show dates and times. Technical rehearsals are held the week prior to opening. Rehearsals generally begin one week after the audition dates and are held from 6-9pm and some weekend afternoons;
  • There are no rehearsals M-F during the day. A more detailed rehearsal schedule is available below. DO NOT audition unless you are committed to the rehearsal and production schedule;
  • For more information contact us at auditions@geminitheater.org or contact the theater at 412-243-6464.

"Peter Pan" Tentative Rehearsal Schedule

Date Start Time   End Time Agenda Actor/Tech Conflicts
Monday, October 22, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM Read Thru  
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Saturday, October 27, 2018 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM    
Thursday, November 1, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Friday, November 2, 2018 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM    
Saturday, November 3, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Monday, November 5, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Thursday, November 8, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Friday, November 9, 2018 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM    
Monday, November 12, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Thursday, November 15, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Friday, November 16, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Saturday, November 17, 2018 1:00 PM to 6:00 PM DRY TECH NO ACTORS
Sunday, November 18, 2018 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM Q2Q - NO COSTUMES All Called
Monday, November 19, 2018 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM TECH REHEARSAL 1 All Called
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM TECH REHEARSAL 2 All Called
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 6:30 PM to 9:30 PM TECH REHEARSAL 3 All Called
Thursday, November 22, 2018       NO REHEARSAL HAPPY THANKSGIVING
Friday, November 23, 2018 6:30 PM to 9:30 PM FINAL DRESS REHEARSAL All Called
           
PERFORMANCES
Saturday, November 24, 2018 1:00 PM & 3:30 PM Performance (12:00 PM Call) All Called
Sunday, November 25, 2018 1:00 PM & 3:30 PM Performance (12:00 PM Call) All Called
           
Saturday, December 1, 2018 1:00 PM & 3:30 PM Performance (12:00 PM Call) All Called
Sunday, December 2, 2018 1:00 PM & 3:30 PM Performance (12:00 PM Call) All Called
           
Saturday, December 8, 2018 1:00 PM & 3:30 PM Performance (12:00 PM Call) All Called
Sunday, December 9, 2018 1:00 PM & 3:30 PM Performance (12:00 PM Call) All Called
           
Saturday, December 15, 2018 1:00 PM & 3:30 PM Performance (12:00 PM Call) All Called
Sunday, December 16, 2018 1:00 PM & 3:30 PM Performance (12:00 PM Call) All Called
           
(NOTE: Performance call times are one hour prior to performance.)