Auditions

Audition Announcement

"Tarzan & Jane" and "Velveteen Rabbit"

Auditions for the second half of our season will be announced at a later date.  To be notified of upcoming auditions and events, subscribe to our newsletter by filling out the form at the bottom of this page.

  • Tuesday, August 13th from 6:30pm - 9:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 14th from 6:30pm - 9:00pm

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Gemini Children’s Theater Announces Auditions for Fall 2019

Pittsburgh, McKees Rocks – Gemini Theater is holding auditions for its productions of Tarzan & Jane and Velveteen Rabbit.  Actors should prepare 1 minute of an up-tempo song (A Capella or actors may use recorded instrumental track – audio equipment provided) and will be provided cold-reading sides. Adult actors will be considered for casting in Fall 2019 productions with contract and small stipend.

Student actors will only be considered for Tarzan & Jane, at this time. 
Student auditions for Velveteen Rabbit will be held in October.

Audition Dates: August 13 & 14, 6:30 – 9:00 by appointment.

Gemini Children’s Theater programs promote creativity, imagination and originality through the performing arts and is an original, interactive, musical theater for children, families and the community.

Visit www.geminitheater.org for audition information and to schedule and appointment.

Call Gemini Theater Company 412.243.6464 for questions.

Gemini Theater Company is a 501c (3) non-profit theater. All roles are cast based on availability and ability to perform role. We consider all actors for roles, embracing different cultures, religions, race, gender, and body type. We do not produce commercial characters or shows.

###

Audition Guidelines

  • Gemini Theater Company auditions adults and children for its productions;
  • Children must be at least 10 years or older to audition;Actors do not need to have experience in order to audition;
  • Actors will receive notification by phone if they “are” cast or if you are scheduled for a callback. DO NOT call the theater to inquire. Actors who are not cast will receive an email with information regarding their audition;
  • Actors are asked to bring a resume, if available and not previously uploaded, and a recent photograph to the audition;
  • Actors are asked to prepare 1-2 minutes of a song to perform a cappella and perform cold readings from the script; NOTE: Actors do not have to be able to sing and dance in order to be considered for casting;
  • Actors MUST NOT HAVE ANY conflicts during technical rehearsal and performance to be considered for casting. Please check the Tickets section of this website for show dates and times. Technical rehearsals are held the week prior to opening. Rehearsals generally begin one week after the audition dates and are held from 6-9pm and some weekend afternoons;
  • There are no rehearsals M-F during the day. A more detailed rehearsal schedule is available below. DO NOT audition unless you are committed to the rehearsal and production schedule;
  • For more information contact us at auditions@geminitheater.org or contact the theater at 412-243-6464.

Rehearsal / Performance Schedules

"Tarzan & Jane"

(Tentative Rehearsal Schedule)

"Velveteen Rabbit"

(Tentative Rehearsal Schedule)

Date Start Time   End Time Agenda Actor/Tech Conflicts
Monday, October 22, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM Read Thru  
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Saturday, October 27, 2018 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM    
Thursday, November 1, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Friday, November 2, 2018 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM    
Saturday, November 3, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Monday, November 5, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Thursday, November 8, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Friday, November 9, 2018 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM    
Monday, November 12, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Thursday, November 15, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Friday, November 16, 2018 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM    
Saturday, November 17, 2018 1:00 PM to 6:00 PM DRY TECH NO ACTORS
Sunday, November 18, 2018 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM Q2Q - NO COSTUMES All Called
Monday, November 19, 2018 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM TECH REHEARSAL 1 All Called
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM TECH REHEARSAL 2 All Called
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 6:30 PM to 9:30 PM TECH REHEARSAL 3 All Called
Thursday, November 22, 2018       NO REHEARSAL HAPPY THANKSGIVING
Friday, November 23, 2018 6:30 PM to 9:30 PM FINAL DRESS REHEARSAL All Called
           
PERFORMANCES
Saturday, November 24, 2018 1:00 PM & 3:30 PM Performance (12:00 PM Call) All Called
Sunday, November 25, 2018 1:00 PM & 3:30 PM Performance (12:00 PM Call) All Called
           
Saturday, December 1, 2018 1:00 PM & 3:30 PM Performance (12:00 PM Call) All Called
Sunday, December 2, 2018 1:00 PM & 3:30 PM Performance (12:00 PM Call) All Called
           
Saturday, December 8, 2018 1:00 PM & 3:30 PM Performance (12:00 PM Call) All Called
Sunday, December 9, 2018 1:00 PM & 3:30 PM Performance (12:00 PM Call) All Called
           
Saturday, December 15, 2018 1:00 PM & 3:30 PM Performance (12:00 PM Call) All Called
Sunday, December 16, 2018 1:00 PM & 3:30 PM Performance (12:00 PM Call) All Called
           
(NOTE: Performance call times are one hour prior to performance.)
Call Now Button